There's no real means for you to delete a character that you've created. There is a means for it to expire, however.
The time for your character to expire depends on the character's level. If you buy credits, or you're level 50, then your char will never expire.
You can reset your account for the right amount of credits, but right now there is no other means of deleting your character, except for letting it expire. http://fairview.deadfrontier.com/refer.php?ID=7468577